Grower's license; dealer's license; fee; expiration; requirement.
MCL 290.765
in effect290.765. Grower's license; dealer's license; fee; expiration; requirement.
Sec. 15.
(1) A grower shall be licensed by the department and pay a $25.00 annual license fee. A grower's license expires annually on August 14. A person shall not sell or distribute cultivated ginseng unless licensed by the department.
(2) A dealer shall be licensed by the department and pay a $100.00 annual license fee. A dealer's license is nontransferable. A dealer's license expires annually on August 14. A person shall not act as a dealer unless licensed by the department. The licensing requirements of this section do not apply to a person purchasing dried ginseng solely for retail sale in Michigan to individuals for personal consumption.
(3) A person who acts as both a grower and a dealer must be licensed as both a grower and a dealer.
1994, Act 184, Eff. Mar. 30, 1995
Source: Michigan Legislature (legislature.mi.gov)URL: https://legislature.mi.gov/Laws/MCL?objectName=mcl-290-765Fetched: 10/20/2026
