Commissioner; registration fee; renewal blank and notice.
MCL 456.531
in effect456.531. Commissioner; registration fee; renewal blank and notice.
Sec. 11.
The commissioner shall charge an annual registration fee of $20.00 per year for each cemetery registered. Not less than 90 days before the expiration date prescribed in section 15, the commissioner shall cause a renewal blank to be mailed to each registrant, together with a notice advising the registrant of the time and procedures for renewal of a registration.
1968, Act 251, Eff. Sept. 15, 1968; Am. 1982, Act 132, Imd. Eff. Apr. 20, 1982
[Compiler] For transfer of powers and duties of certain occupational functions, boards, and commissions from the Department of Licensing and Regulation to the Department of Commerce, see E.R.O. No. 1991-9, compiled at MCL 338.3501 of the Michigan Compiled Laws.
Source: Michigan Legislature (legislature.mi.gov)URL: https://legislature.mi.gov/Laws/MCL?objectName=mcl-456-531Fetched: 10/20/2026
