Violations by a wildlife license agent -- Criminal penalty.
Utah Code § 23A-4-502
in effect23A-4-502. Violations by a wildlife license agent -- Criminal penalty.
(1) A person is guilty of an unlawful act if the actor:
(a) fails to take an action required by Section 23A-4-501; or
(b) takes an action prohibited by Section 23A-4-501.
(2)
(a) Except as provided in Subsections (2)(b) and (c), a violation of Subsection (1) is a class B misdemeanor.
(b) A violation of Subsection (1) is a class A misdemeanor if the aggregate amount required under Subsection 23A-4-501(5)(a):
(i) is at least $1,000, but less than $10,000;
(ii) is not submitted for one or more months; and
(iii) remains uncollectable.
(c) A violation of Subsection (1) is a felony of the third degree if the aggregate amount required under Subsection 23A-4-501(5)(a):
(i) is $10,000 or more;
(ii) is not submitted for one or more months; and
(iii) remains uncollectable.
(3) A violation of Subsection (1) may be cause for revocation of the wildlife license agent authorization.
Enacted by Chapter 103, 2023 General Session
Source: Utah Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel (le.utah.gov)URL: https://le.utah.gov/xcode/Title23A/Chapter4/23A-4-S502.html?v=C23A-4-S502_2023050320230701Fetched: 10/26/2026
