Distributed generation fee -- Deposit of revenue.
Utah Code § 19-6-1304
in effect19-6-1304. Distributed generation fee -- Deposit of revenue.
(1) The division shall impose a fee on a small-scale solar entity installed on or after January 1, 2026, in an amount of:
(a) for a small-scale solar entity of 2 megawatts or less, $10 for each installed system; or
(b) for a small-scale solar entity between 2 megawatts and 20 megawatts, $500 for each installed system.
(2) The division may collect the fee described in Subsection (1):
(a) no more than one time in calendar year 2026; and
(b) no more than one time in calendar year 2027.
(3) The division shall deposit the revenue collected from the fee under this section:
(a) into the account described in Section 19-6-1303; and
(b) for the costs of conducting the study on solar panel recycling described in Section 19-6-1309.
(4) In accordance with Title 63G, Chapter 3, Utah Administrative Rulemaking Act, the division may make rules for the collection of fees under this section.
Enacted by Chapter 415, 2026 General Session
Source: Utah Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel (le.utah.gov)URL: https://le.utah.gov/xcode/Title19/Chapter6/19-6-S1304.html?v=C19-6-S1304_2026050620260506Fetched: 10/26/2026
