Unlawful kissing of a child.
Utah Code § 76-5-416.2
in effect76-5-416.2. Unlawful kissing of a child.
(1)
(a) As used in this section, "child" means an individual who is under 14 years old.
(b) Terms defined in Section 76-1-101.5 apply to this section.
(2) An actor commits unlawful kissing of a child if the actor:
(a) is 18 years old or older; and
(b) intentionally or knowingly:
(i) kisses a child on the child's mouth; and
(ii) penetrates the minor's mouth with the actor's tongue.
(3) A violation of Subsection (2) is a class A misdemeanor.
(4) Any penetration, however slight, of the mouth of the child by the actor's tongue is sufficient to constitute a violation of this section.
Enacted by Chapter 140, 2024 General Session
Source: Utah Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel (le.utah.gov)URL: https://le.utah.gov/xcode/Title76/Chapter5/76-5-S416.2.html?v=C76-5-S416.2_2024050120240501Fetched: 10/26/2026
