Dogs brought into State
20 V.S.A. § 3587
in effect3587. Dogs brought into State
Without obtaining a Vermont license, a person may bring or cause to be brought into the State for a period not exceeding 90 days one or more licensed dog or dogs bearing the identification of the owner, provided that the owner possesses a certificate signed by a licensed veterinarian or a State official of any other state that the dog has received a rabies vaccination that is current for the 90 days following entry into the State.
Amended 1977, No. 215 (Adj. Sess.), § 6, eff. April 12, 1978; 1979, No. 92 (Adj. Sess.), § 6, eff. Feb. 28, 1980.
Source: Vermont General Assembly (legislature.vermont.gov)URL: https://legislature.vermont.gov/statutes/section/20/193/03587Fetched: 10/21/2026
