Intrastate in-transit permit
23 V.S.A. § 517
in effect517. Intrastate in-transit permit
The Commissioner may issue an intrastate in-transit registration permit to authorize the movement within Vermont of a motor vehicle otherwise required to be registered, if the vehicle is sold in this State by a person other than a registered motor vehicle dealer. The permit may be obtained after submission of an application on a form prescribed and furnished by the Commissioner and payment of a $8.00 fee. The permit shall be valid for a period of 10 days from the date of issuance and shall be in the form and design prescribed by the Commissioner.
Added 2015, No. 159 (Adj. Sess.), § 33; amended 2023, No. 78, § G.126, eff. Jan. 1, 2024.
Source: Vermont General Assembly (legislature.vermont.gov)URL: https://legislature.vermont.gov/statutes/section/23/007/00517Fetched: 10/21/2026
