Unauthorized sale, possession or purchase violations.
Oklahoma City Municipal Code § 5-22
in effect§ 5-22. - Unauthorized sale, possession or purchase violations.
Any person holding a license issued pursuant to the Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage Control Act who shall sell or deliver any alcoholic beverage to any person not entitled to purchase or receive same, except a person under 21 years of age, or who shall possess for sale any alcoholic beverage which he or she is not entitled to sell under the license, or any person who buys any alcoholic beverage, either retail or wholesale, from any person other than a licensed dealer under the terms of the Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage Control Act, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction, be fined not more than $1,000.00, or imprisoned for not more than 90 days, or by both such fine and imprisonment. Any officer who determines that a person has sold, furnished or given an alcoholic beverage to a person under the age of 21 shall present the charge to the district attorney pursuant to Section 6-120 of Title 37A of the Oklahoma Statutes.
(Ord. No. 26047, § 2, 11-20-18)
Source: City of Oklahoma City, Municipal Code and City Charter (Municode Library, library.municode.com)URL: https://library.municode.com/ok/oklahoma_city/codes/code_of_ordinances?nodeId=OKMUCO2020_CH5ALBECO_ARTIVPRACEN_S5-22UNSAPOPUVIFetched: 10/28/2026
