Minor in possession of alcohol, possession of identification required, false identification, penalties.
Oklahoma City Municipal Code § 5-23
in effect§ 5-23. - Minor in possession of alcohol, possession of identification required, false identification, penalties.
(a) No person shall possess any alcoholic beverage in public or in an establishment licensed or permitted to sell or dispense alcoholic beverages unless the person is 21 years of age or older.
(b) No person, who an ordinary person would conclude on the basis of appearance may be under 21 years of age, shall possess any alcoholic beverage in public or in an establishment licensed or permitted to sell or dispense alcoholic beverages unless the person is in possession of proof of age establishing that the individual is 21 years of age or older.
(c) A person who violates any provision of paragraph (a) or (b) of this section shall be guilty of an offense and fined not more than $300.00.
(d) Any person under 21 years of age who shall misrepresent his or her age in writing or by presenting false documentation of age for the purpose of inducing any person to sell or serve him or her an alcoholic beverage, or who enters or attempts to enter a package store or a separate or enclosed bar area as designated by the ABLE Commission, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and fined not more than $50.00.
(Ord. No. 26047, § 2, 11-20-18; Ord. No. 26267, § 1, 10-8-19)
Source: City of Oklahoma City, Municipal Code and City Charter (Municode Library, library.municode.com)URL: https://library.municode.com/ok/oklahoma_city/codes/code_of_ordinances?nodeId=OKMUCO2020_CH5ALBECO_ARTIVPRACEN_S5-23MIPOALPOIDREFAIDPEFetched: 10/28/2026
